WHO classification of endometrial stromal tumors

2014 revision of the 2003 WHO classification is the one currently in place that classifies these rare uterine mesenchymal neoplasms incorporating molecular findings


  1. Endometrial stromal nodule (ESN)
  2. Low-grade endometrial stromal sarcoma (LGESS)
  3. High-grade endometrial stromal sarcoma (HGESS)
  4. Undifferentiated uterine sarcoma (UUS)
Read more
Ali, Rola H., and Marjan Rouzbahman. “Endometrial stromal tumours revisited: an update based on the 2014 WHO classification.” Journal of clinical pathology (2015): jclinpath-2014.